Location Manager in Frankfurt: Fredenhagen

Eventlocation

Fredenhagen Location in Offenbach - Fredenhagen
If you close your eyes, you can still hear the hammering and hissing. It’s loud. Drops of sweat cling to foreheads. A thriving industrial history couldn’t be written without it. It’s still in the air in FREDENHAGEN - almost within reach. FREDENHAGEN's over 100-year-old industrial building is one of the most characteristic event locations in the entire Rhine-Main region with its space, location and powerful charisma. Two large halls - Alter Stahlbau and Neuer Stahlbau - and a spacious outdoor area: There is plenty of room for your ideas.
Key facts
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Halle

Alter Stahlbau3,000 sqm

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Halle

Neuer Stahlbau1,600 sqm

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenbereich

Outdoor Area3,000 sqm

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge

Old Sawmill80 sqm

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche

Parking Lots150-200 parking spaces

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche

Parking Spaces Shuttle Concept300-1,300 parking spaces

Alter Stahlbau
3,000 sqm
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Halle
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Raumübersicht
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Raumübersicht
  • 3,000 sqm ground-area
  • Direct access by car & truck (up to 7.5 t) possible
  • Load-bearing asphalt floor
  • 5 secondary rooms with 12-40 sqm
  • Separate wardrobe/catering area
  • Can be completely darkened
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Halle
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Raumübersicht
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Raumübersicht
  • 1,600 sqm ground-area
  • Direct access by car & truck (up to 40 t) possible
  • Load-bearing asphalt/concrete floor
  • Directly connected to the „Alter Stahlbau“ area
  • Completely darkened
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenbereich
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenanlage
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenanlage
  • 3,000 sqm ground-area
  • 1,000 sqm lawn area
  • Access by car, bus shuttle, truck (up to 7.5 t) possible.
  • Individually usable
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge
  • 60 sqm ground-area
  • Bar counter, grill and pizza oven are permanently installed
  • Various usage options (Gin Bar, Smokers Lounge….)
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche
  • Up to 200 parking spaces directly at location
  • Also available as truck parking space
  • Additional parking spaces within walking distance
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche
  • Up to 1,300 parking spaces with a shuttle concept
  • 7 minutes transfer time
  • Transfer time independent of work traffic situation
Video
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Veranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Abendveranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Sommer
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Messe
The main room in FREDENHAGEN is the "Alter Stahlbau" hall - a spacious former production hall with an impressive depth, integrated heavy-duty cranes, rolling gates and visible piping and heating installations that create an authentic and strong backdrop. In combination with the seamlessly merging hall "Neuer Stahlbau" (separately partitionable) and an extensive outdoor area with green space, almost every type of event and setup can be realized.
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Veranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Abendveranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Sommer
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Messe
Impressions

Event Support from a single source

Our Partners

Thanks to the alliance with our competent partners, we can offer you 360° support at the highest level. It's good to know who we are working with here. Our goal: because of the long-term cooperation of all partners involved in FREDENHAGEN, many agreements are made internally and our customers can concentrate fully on the essential issues.

satis&fy AG is one of the leading international providers of event and media technology, event architecture and room-in-room solutions. Unconventional ideas, genuine pioneering spirit and courageous concepts off the beaten track have made satis&fy a big player in the event industry. With more than 500 employees at ten international locations and more than 3,000 locally and internationally staged events, trade fair appearances and exhibitions per year, satis&fy is one of the most powerful companies in the industry. satis&fy has already successfully managed and carried out numerous events in FREDENHAGEN.
The Party Rent Group is a Europe-wide event supplier with 23 locations and more than 600 employees in eight countries. For more than 20 years, Party Rent has produced integral equipment concepts for events, combining this with logistics tailored to the needs of the event industry. Their claim: the perfect atmosphere.
What sets the InterContinental® Frankfurt apart from its competitors is Catering's Best by InterContinental®. An event caterer that cooperates with over 80 external locations in and around Frankfurt. Catering's Best offers tailor-made event concepts, fully in line with the customer's wishes. Creative taste experiences and customized decorations generate emotions and experiences that will be talked about by all guests for a long time to come.
Our partner FPS CATERING has been using delectable exclamation marks at events in FREDENHAGEN for years. Your benefits: only 4.5 km distance between location and production, certified sustainable production and guaranteed budget compliance. FPS CATERING knows every aspect of event catering and will find the best solution for your event format. Flying buffet, show cooking, finger food, seated dinner? Whatever you choose - FPS CATERING provides the perfect gastronomic solution with culinary refinement and top service.
Gauls Catering GmbH & Co. KG is one of the most efficient caterers in Germany and offers catering services ranging from private dinners to major social events. Gauls Catering received the "Caterer of the Year" award from the trade magazine Catering Inside for its event concepts. The business segments include event and private catering, sports hospitality and business and trade fair catering. With the event concept "PLUG&COOK - the event experience" Gauls Catering has combined innovation and Zeitgeist in one product. Six cool overseas containers were converted into food stores, which act as trendy event crowd pullers.
Kofler & Kompanie GmbH - your partner for creative premium catering. With locations in the five largest German cities as well as in London, St. Petersburg, Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo and Shanghai, the food entrepreneur offers complete solutions in event catering, the gastronomy sector, sports hospitality and legacy business. The company was founded in 1991 by KP Kofler. However, its roots go back to 1823, when the Kofler bakery in Bad Homburg was the supplier to the German Emperor's court. Today the experienced catering team of Kofler & Kompanie offers individual and creative solutions which are tailored to the respective event and your wishes.
When the Taste of Now GmbH was founded, it set itself the goal of "rethinking catering". The approach of the Frankfurt company is to develop conceptual catering in a manner that fits the respective communication strategy of an event. The food concept is used to convey content, values and philosophies, which in turn attracts the interest of the guests. After the first few years packed with experience dealing with different customers, chefs and many extraordinary concepts, Taste of Now not only wants to revolutionize the idea behind the food, but also the catering itself.
BOHR Omnibus GmbH has one of the most modern bus fleets in southwest Germany. Thanks to the long-standing collaboration with FREDENHAGEN, shuttle concepts individually geared to your event can be created quickly and easily. With BOHR, your guests can easily get to FREDENHAGEN from the airport, congress or trade fair grounds or hotels.

History of the building

FREDENHAGEN can look back on over 100 years of company history in the metal construction industry. In 1900 Wilhelm Fredenhagen bought the land in Offenbach to build factory buildings for the production of lifting and conveying systems. In the following years, the company and the production plants continuously expanded. Despite severe damage to the production facilities by air raids in 1944, Fredenhagen continued to expand in the 1950s and at that time supplied all German automobile manufacturers. In the heyday of the company, up to 700 employees worked at the premises in Sprendlinger Landstraße. Hit by the global economic crisis in 2008, Fredenhagen is initially sold to STOTZ Fördersysteme GmbH before the last machine was finally switched off in 2009. In 2015, Spaces Mgt, GmbH took over parts of the former industrial area with the aim of professionally using the space for corporate events. As a result, the two main halls "Alter Stahlbau" and "Neuer Stahlbau", adjoining rooms as well as the outdoor area were extensively renovated and modernized without changing the unique charm of the former industrial site.
Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen
Location in Frankfurt - Messe-PräsentationLocation in Frankfurt - Abend-PräsentationBest Location in Frankfurt - Präsentations IndustriecharmeBest Location in Frankfurt - Präsentations AusstattungLocation in Offenbach - Präsentations IndustriecharmeLocation in Offenbach - PräsentationstechnikLocation in Offenbach - 3.600 PersonenLocation in Offenbach - 3.600 PersonenLocation in Frankfurt - Messe-PräsentationIndustrie-Location in Offenbach - 3.600 PersonenIndustrie-Location in Offenbach - 3.600 Personen
Location
Lukas
Kranz
Robin
Giacomucci
Jana
Lamperhoff

spaces mgt GmbH
Sprendlinger Landstr. 193–195
63069 Offenbach am Main

Tel.: 069 – 83 83 176 – 0
Fax.: 069 – 83 83 176 – 29
info@fredenhagen.de

Location Manager in Frankfurt: Fredenhagen

Eventlocation

Fredenhagen Location in Offenbach - Fredenhagen
Schließt man die Augen, dann zischt und hämmert es noch. Laut ist es. Schweiß auf der Stirn. Ohne den wird erfolgreiche Industriegeschichte nun mal nicht geschrieben. In FREDENHAGEN liegt sie noch in der Luft – fast zum Greifen. Der über 100 Jahre alte Industriebau FREDENHAGEN ist mit seinem Platzangebot, seiner Lage und seiner kraftvollen Ausstrahlung eine der charakterstärksten Event-Locations im gesamten Rhein-Main-Gebiet. Zwei große Hallen – Alter Stahlbau und Neuer Stahlbau – und ein großzügiges Außengelände: Hier ist viel Platz für Ihre Ideen.
Key facts

Alter Stahlbau3.000 qm

Neuer Stahlbau1.600 qm

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenbereich

Aussenbereich3.000 qm

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge

Alte Säge80 qm

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche

Parkflächen Location>200 Stellplätze

Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche

Parkflächen Shuttlekonzept300-600 Stellplätze

Alter Stahlbau
3.000 qm
  • 3.000 qm Grundfläche
  • Direkte Zufahrt mit PKW & LKW (bis 7,5 t) möglich
  • Belastbarer Asphaltboden
  • 5 Nebenräume mit 12 – 40 qm
  • Abgetrennter Garderoben-/Cateringbereich
  • Vollständig verdunkelbar
  • 1.600 qm Grundfläche
  • Direkte Zufahrt mit PKW & LKW (bis 40 t) möglich
  • Belastbarer Asphalt-Betonboden
  • Direkt verbunden mit Bereich „Alter Stahlbau"
  • Vollständig verdunkelt
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenbereich
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenanlage
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Aussenanlage
  • 3.000 qm Grundfläche
  • 1.000 qm Rasenfläche
  • Zufahrt mit PKW, Busshuttle, LKW möglich
  • Individuell nutzbar
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Alte Säge
  • 60 qm Grundfläche
  • Bartheke, Grill und Pizzaofen festinstalliert
  • Diverse Nutzungsvarianten (Gin bar, smokers lounge...)
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche
  • 200 Stellplätze direkt an Location
  • auch als LKW Stellplatz nutzbar
  • zusätzliche Parkflächen in fußläufiger Entfernung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Parkfläche
  • bis zu 600 Stellplätze bei Shuttlekonzept
  • 7 Minuten Transferzeit
  • Fahrzeit unabhängig vom Berufsverkehr
Video
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Veranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Abendveranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Sommer
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Messe
Den zentralen Raum in FREDENHAGEN bildet die Halle „Alter Stahlbau“ – eine weitläufige ehemalige Produktionshalle, die durch eine beeindruckende Raumtiefe, integrierte schwere Lastkräne, Rolltore und sichtbare Leitungs- und Heizungseinbauten als Großkulisse authentisch und stark wirkt. In Kombination mit der nahtlos übergehenden Halle „Neuer Stahlbau“ (separat abtrennbar) und einem weitläufigen Außenbereich mit Grünfläche, lässt sich nahezu jede Art von Event und Set-up realisieren.
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Veranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Abendveranstaltung
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Präsentation
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Sommer
Location Frankfurt Offenbach - Messe
Impressionen

Event-Support aus einer Hand

Unsere Partner

Durch den Verbund mit unseren starken Partnern bieten wir Ihnen eine 360°-Betreuung auf höchstem Niveau. Gut zu wissen, mit wem wir hier zusammen arbeiten. Unser Ziel: Durch die langjährige Zusammenarbeit aller involvierten Partner in FREDENHAGEN erfolgen viele Absprachen bereits untereinander und unsere Kunden können sich voll auf die wesentlichen Inhalte konzentrieren.

Die satis&fy AG ist einer der führenden internationalen Anbieter für Event- und Medientechnik, Eventarchitektur und Raum-in-Raum-Lösungen. Unkonventionelle Ideen, echter Pioniergeist und mutige Konzepte abseits der gewohnten Wege haben satis&fy zu einem Big Player der Veranstaltungsbranche gemacht. Mit über 500 Mitarbeitern an zehn internationalen Standorten und mehr als 3.000 lokal und international umgesetzten Veranstaltungen, Messeauftritten und Ausstellungen pro Jahr ist satis&fy eines der leistungsstärksten Unternehmen der Branche. satis&fy hat bereits zahlreiche Veranstaltungen erfolgreich in FREDENHAGEN betreut und durchgeführt.
Die Party Rent Group ist ein europaweit agierender Eventausstatter mit 23 Standorten und mehr als 600 Mitarbeitern in acht Ländern. Seit über 20 Jahren setzt Party Rent ganzheitliche Ausstattungskonzepte für Veranstaltungen um und verbindet dies mit einer Logistik, die an die Bedürfnisse der Eventbranche angepasst ist. Ihr Anspruch dabei: die perfekte Atmosphäre.
Was das InterContinental® Frankfurt besonders von seinen Mitbewerbern abhebt, ist Catering‘s Best by InterContinental®. Ein Event-Caterer, der mit über 80 externen Locations in und um Frankfurt zusammenarbeitet. Catering‘s Best bietet maßgeschneiderte Veranstaltungskonzepte, ganz den Wünschen des Kunden entsprechend. Mit kreativen Geschmackserlebnissen und individueller Dekoration entstehen Emotionen und Erlebnisse, von denen alle Gäste noch lange sprechen werden.
Unser Partner FPS CATERING setzt bei Veranstaltungen in FREDENHAGEN seit Jahren lukullische Ausrufezeichen. Ihre Benefits: nur 4,5 km Distanz zwischen Location und Produktion, zertifiziert nachhaltige Herstellung und garantierte Budgettreue. FPS CATERING kennt jeden Aspekt der Event-Gastronomie und findet die beste Lösung für Ihr Veranstaltungsformat. Flying Buffet, Show Cooking, Fingerfood, gesetztes Dinner? Wofür Sie sich auch entscheiden – FPS CATERING sorgt mit kulinarischer Raffinesse und Spitzenservice für die perfekte gastronomische Umsetzung.
Gauls Catering GmbH & Co. KG – Als einer der leistungsstärksten Caterer Deutschlands realisiert Gauls Catering vom privaten Dinner bis hin zum gesellschaftlichen Großereignis. Für die Eventkonzepte wurde Gauls Catering vom Fachmagazin Catering Inside mit dem Award „Caterer des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet. Die Geschäftsfelder umfassen das Event- und Privatcatering, die Sports Hospitality und das Business- und Messecatering. Mit dem Eventkonzept „PLUG&COOK – the event experience“ hat Gauls Catering Innovation und Zeitgeist in einem Produkt vereint. 6 coole Übersee-Container wurden zu Food Stores umgebaut, die als trendige Eventmagneten daherkommen.
Kofler & Kompanie GmbH – Ihr Partner für kreatives Premium Catering. Mit Standorten in den fünf größten deutschen Städten sowie in London, St. Petersburg, Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo und Shanghai bietet der Food Entrepreneur komplette Lösungen im Bereich Event Catering, Gastronomie, Sports Hospitality und Legacy Business. Gegründet wurde das Unternehmen 1991 von KP Kofler. Die Wurzeln reichen allerdings bis ins Jahr 1823 zurück, als die Stadtbäckerei Kofler in Bad Homburg als Hoflieferant des deutschen Kaisers tätig war. Heute erstellt das erfahrene Catering Team von Kofler & Kompanie individuelle und kreative Angebote, die genau auf das jeweilige Event und Ihre Wünsche zugeschnitten sind.
„Catering neu zu denken“ hat sich die Taste of Now GmbH bei ihrer Gründung zum Ziel gesetzt. Der Ansatz der Frankfurter ist es, konzeptionelles Catering passend zur jeweiligen Kommunikationsstrategie einer Veranstaltung zu entwickeln. Über das Food-Konzept werden Inhalte, Werte und Philosophien transportiert und sorgen beiläufig für Aufmerksamkeit. Nach den ersten Jahren voller Erfahrungen mit unterschiedlichsten Kunden, Köchen und vielen außergewöhnlichen Konzepten, wollte Taste of Now nicht nur die Idee hinter den Speisen, sondern das Catering an sich revolutionieren.
Die BOHR Omnibus GmbH verfügt über eine der modernsten Busflotten im Südwesten Deutschlands. Durch die langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit FREDENHAGEN sind individuell auf ihre Veranstaltung abgestimmte Shuttlekonzepte schnell und unkompliziert erstellt. Mit BOHR gelangen Ihre Gäste problemlos vom Flughafen, von Kongress- oder Messegeländen oder Hotels zu FREDENHAGEN.
Unsere Fotografin Anna Imm begleitet das Projekt FREDENHAGEN bereits seit der ersten Stunde. Dabei hat sie alle verschiedenen Veranstaltungsformate professionell dokumentiert. Ein Beleg: Die Aufnahmen in unserem Angebot! Ihr Vorteil: Anna Imm ist mit dem Objekt FREDENHAGEN bestens vertraut und trifft daher immer das perfekte Motiv.

Geschichte des Gebäudes

FREDENHAGEN blickt auf eine über 100 Jahre alte Unternehmensgeschichte in der Metallbauindustrie zurück. Im Jahre 1900 kauft Wilhelm Fredenhagen das Grundstück in Offenbach, um dort Fabrikhallen für die Produktion von Hebe- und Förderanlagen zu bauen. Das Unternehmen und die Produktionsstätten werden in den folgenden Jahren stetig vergrößert. Trotz schwerer Beschädigungen der Produktionsstätten durch Luftangriffe im Jahr 1944 expandiert Fredenhagen in den 50er Jahren weiter und beliefert zu diesem Zeitpunkt alle deutschen Automobilhersteller. In der Blütezeit des Unternehmens arbeiten bis zu 700 Mitarbeiter am Standort in der Sprendlinger Landstraße. Getroffen durch die Weltwirtschaftskrise im Jahr 2008 wird Fredenhagen zunächst an die STOTZ Fördersysteme GmbH verkauft, bevor im Jahr 2009 endgültig die letzte Maschine abgeschaltet wird. Im Jahr 2015 übernimmt spaces mgt GmbH Teile des ehemaligen Industrieareales mit dem Ziel, die Flächen für corporate events professionell zu bespielen. In der Folge werden die beiden Haupthallen "Alter Stahlbau" und "Neuer Stahlbau", Nebenräume sowie das Außengelände aufwändig saniert und modernisiert, ohne jedoch den einzigartigen Charme der ehemaligen Industriestätte zu verändern.
Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen Location Historie - Fredenhagen
Location in Frankfurt - Messe-PräsentationLocation in Frankfurt - Abend-PräsentationBest Location in Frankfurt - Präsentations IndustriecharmeBest Location in Frankfurt - Präsentations AusstattungLocation in Offenbach - Präsentations IndustriecharmeLocation in Offenbach - PräsentationstechnikLocation in Offenbach - 3.600 PersonenLocation in Offenbach - 3.600 PersonenLocation in Frankfurt - Messe-PräsentationIndustrie-Location in Offenbach - 3.600 PersonenIndustrie-Location in Offenbach - 3.600 Personen
Standort
Lukas
Kranz
Robin
Giacomucci
Jana
Lampferhoff

spaces mgt GmbH
Sprendlinger Landstr. 193–195
63069 Offenbach am Main

Tel.: 069 – 83 83 176 – 0
Fax.: 069 – 83 83 176 – 29
info@fredenhagen.de